Month: February 2013

  • [Baby.ness]: Itty-bitty Newborn

    I got to meet a baby!
    A brand-new baby!

    The baby of my dear friends Deanna and Brad. 

    Meet Miss Abigail Eden… she was born last week. 
    I got to go to the hospital the next day to meet her…

    It was the first time I had ever been able to go see a baby of a dear friend of mine in the hospital and capture those precious first moments as a family. 
    Seeing the love of a new family… a brand new Daddy and Mommy and their little girl. Abigail Eden is blessed with wonderful parents who have loved her dearly from the moment they knew:

    “We’re going to have a baby…”

    It was wonderful. Mostly the part where I got to hold this little bundle of darlingness. Weighing under eight pounds, she is the sweetest little thing, ever.
    There is nothing like holding a less-than-24-hours-old-wee-one in our arms. Nothing. It does something to your heart…
    like make you fall into a puddle of emotional exclamations of “awwws” and “so precious”.  

    I think I say that about every baby. But it is true in every case. *grin*
    Yesterday, Abigail was a week old [and have I mentioned how much I love her name!?] and I got to spend some time with her and her Mommy. 
    She is even cuter at one week. I can’t wait to be able to watch her grow up and capture her darlingness. 

    Enjoy the baby.ness friends. 
    Hold on to your heart… 
    it might melt. 

    -KM

    “For you knit me together in my Mother’s womb… I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” [Psalm 139]