August 10, 2012

  • [Love.ness]: England Engagement

    English country-side… I love thee. 
    I love thee even more when I have the delightful privilege of capturing the most photogenic-beautiful couple in front of a romantic castle with the delightfully golden sunset. It was truly dreamy. Truly. The day before Hannah and Jon were to be married, we did a family shoot to get all the family pictures in just in case we didn’t have time the next day. Then they also gave me the opportunity to do an “engagement” shoot. 

    Halfway through our shoot, not only did we have creamy wonderful lighting, but we even had a rainbow appear. yes, really. It was perfect. My heart was delighted.  

    It was wonderful. I could have taken pictures all night long. Just saying.
    During my time in England, I didn’t get very much time in the English countryside… but what I did get was wonderful. Completely wonderful. If I could, I would tour the countryside of England for a month. All the little cozy towns, hostels and tea rooms. Mhmm. Delightful. 

    So yes, I am back from Ecuador and life has once again begun. 
    Laundry. Cleaning. Making lists of things to do. Getting stated on editing Ecuador, then England wedding pictures.
    Life is full. It is full of Jesus. I am learning in deeper ways how to embrace the moment of where I am now… live it to the fullest, abundantly. 

    “Teach me that if I do not live a life that satisfies thee, I shall not live a life that will satisfy myself.” – The Valley of Vision

    -KM
    PS – Check out this loveliness


     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *