August 17, 2012

  • [Adventures 2012]: Where I left my heart…

    The walls are painted teal.
    It has wooden desks that are worn with use and not-so-clean.
    A few lonely backpacks adorn the setting… their owners somewhere nearby enthralled by a story, engulfed in games or engaged in a craft.

    In this teal classroom, I found myself reflecting on so many things, so many memories, so many miracles…
    and realizing that there would be a time I was back in America, longing to be here…
    still, quiet and in prayer with the voices of little dark-chocolate-eyed-kiddos echoing in my heart. 

    It was a moment my heart runs back to… like a broken record. It was a pause in the middle of a three week story. 

    I left part of my heart in a teal classroom. 
    A teal classroom in South America. 

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *