November 6, 2012

  • [Senior.ness]: Alison

    Things have been pretty sloooww on the photography shooting front since returning from my world-wide adventures. 
    Usually fall time is full of Senior pictures and a bunch of family shoots. Instead it has been really sporadic and quiet this year.  

    As I have mentioned previously, I completely love Senior sessions. I enjoy asking questions, getting to know an individual and capturing their personalities. Alison was no exception.

    Alison and I have been emailing about her Senior shoot since sometimelastspring. She is good friends with one of my 2012 Brides and saw their engagement pictures and the rest is history.  
    At that time she was getting into photography herself and so was very into and excited about her Senior pictures.

    Alison loves Jesus, she is completely lovely and beautiful. She loves to smile and laugh. She plays the Banjo, enjoys reading, loves her family, just started sponsoring a little girl through Compassion, is studying photography, has the cutest outfits [and shoes] ever, and even brought a costume and “set” inspired by her favorite book: “Little Women”. How happy does that make a photographer? Very happy. Promise. As I spent time with Alison, we quickly found we had a lot in common and enjoyed conversing the entire afternoon. I love my job. Truly. 

    We met at one of my favorite places to shoot. And the weather was completely gorgeous. Warm golden sunlight. Beautiful colors. A delightful breeze. Yes, it was wonderful. 

    So enjoy some lovely Senior.ness. I am off to go vote, see my chiropractor and run all sorts of random errands. 

    “Faith means loving Jesus so much, that you are willing to do whatever, whenever! You are simply open handed… ‘willing’ to trust and obey. Without question, simply love.”

    -KM

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *