July 10, 2012

  • [Engagement.ness]: Sneak Peek

    Yes, I am home!! Back in the US of A for a week now, back in Indiana since Thursday night. 

    It’s been a little bit of a whirlwind. 
    Including, but not limited to: unpacking. laundry. shopping. attending a wedding. meeting up with friends from Colorado who were in Indy for a conference.
    church. lunch with friends. making tea and scones for my family. catching up on emails. engagement picture session. cleaning and packing
    .

    At the end of this week, I leave the country again… for almost a month. Yikes! Piles of clothes, supplies, food (allergies require bringing most of my own food), and every other kind of thing are all over my room and office. Today is an all-in-all-focused-work-day which includes about 3000+ images to sort, store, edit, get to clients, backup, print, etc.etc.etc. It’s going to require a lot of happy music and lemonade me thinks… oh, and frequent and fervent prayer. This is, like everything else, all about Jesus. 

    “I am with you, Kristi, all your days (perpetually, uniformly, and on every occasion), to the [very] close and consummation of the age…” – Jesus [Matthew 28:20, Amplified]

    Summer is going to be here and gone so soon… 
    Jesus has so much in store before then. 

    Trusting,
    -KM
     

Comments (1)

  • I feel this little wriggly feeling,

    like I’m next to you as they sit there.

    And all I want to say is,

    ‘Ok! My turn! I want to sit there now!!’

    ((so mature))

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *